I thought this would be the best place to start, it has often been said that MTS isn't an Operating System it is an Adventure. And it was an individual adventure for all of those that dedicated a significant portion of their professional life to MTS. What I would like to do on this page is list all of the people that worked on MTS or even that worked with MTS at all of the individual Computing Centers throughout the world. In alphabetical order by last name please, installation, years of association and current e-mail address in a non-machine harvestable form. Also please make your name a link to a page that minimally describes your role in the development or operation of MTS. On your invidual page also feel free to describe what you have done since the end of your association with MTS and what you are doing now. The fact that your name may not be in this list yet should not be interpreted as a slight in any way, edit the page and add your name. I seeded it with the names of the people that I could recall from imperfect memory.

Michael T. Alexander? UM 196? - 1996 mta at umich . edu

Suzan Alexander? UA/UM 197? - 198?

Bruce Arden? UM 196? - 19?? bwarden at umich . edu

Alan Ballard UBC 1975 - 1993 bc at interchange . ubc . ca

Dr. Robert C. F. Bartels? UM 196? - 197? rbartels at mail . ic . net

Charles H. Benet? UM 196?-?, then UA ?-1978, then SFU 1978-198?

Jeff Berryman UBC 1970 - 1988 jeff at jasonaudio . com

Donald W. Boettner? UM 196? - 1996 dwb at umich . edu

Diane Bodwin? UM 198? - 198? diane at bodwin . us

James Bodwin? UM 198? - 198? jim at bodwin . us

Kevin Bosley? UM 198? - 198? kbosley at arbortext . com

Steve Burling UM 1980 - present srb at umich . edu

Jane Caviness? RPI 197? - 198?

Richard Chycoski? SFU 1975 - 1998 present mtsme at chycoski . com

Bruce Cowan? SFU 196? - 198?

Ray Davison? SFU 197? - present

Wilson Dillaway? RPI 197? - 198?

Bill Dodge? RPI 197? - 198?

Garance Alistair Drosehn RPI 1976 - present drosehn at rpi . edu

Gavin Eadie NCL/DUR 1976 - 1979, then UM 1979 - 198? gavin at umich . edu

Charles F. Engle? UM 1967 - 1997 cengle at umich . edu

Brian Elliot? RPI 197? - 199?

Jon Finke RPI 198? - present jfinke at rpi . edu

Arron Finerman? UM 198? - 198? deceased - 199?

John S Fisher? RPI 197? - present

Edward Fronczak? UM 196? - 19??

Bob Gallagher? RPI 197? - 199?

Bernard A. Galler? UM 196? - 199? galler at umich . edu

W. Scott Gerstenberger? UM 196? - 198? wsg at umich . edu

Andrew C. Goodrich? UM 197? - 198? acg at c2da . com

Steven J. Gold? WSU/UM 196? - 199?

Ron Hall UBC 1967-1969, 1970-2000 rhall at telus . net

Len Harding? UM 196? - 198? lenh at umich . edu

James A. Hamilton? UM 1970 - 197?

Michael Hayward UBC SFU hayward at sfu.ca

George Helffrich? UM 197? - 198? george at gly . bris . ac . uk

Bert Herzog? UM 196? - 199? bherzog at crcg . edu

John Hogg UBC 1966 - 1997 hogg at discoverysoft . com

Peter Howard? SFU 196? - 198?

Daniel R. Hyde? UM 198? - 199?

Will Jones? SFU 196? - 198? (deceased)

George Lindholm? SFU 198? - 198?, then UBC 198? - present

Mike Kupferschmid? RPI 1978 - present kupfem at rpi . edu

Nancy Kutner? RPI 1977 - present kutnern at rpi . edu

Carl Landwehr? UM 1970 - 1974

Gordon Leacock? UM 198? - 199? gordonl at umich . edu

Herb Lee? RPI 197? - 198?

Gail Lift? UM 197? - 199? ghl at umich . edu

Greg Marks? UM 198? - 198? gmarks at umich . edu

Bruce McKenney? RPI 198? - 199?

Lee Mitchell? UM 196? - 199?

Andy Mondore? RPI 1981 - present mondore at rpi . edu

Brian Moore? UM 198? - 199?

Jim Moss? RPI 197? - 198? (director of computing at RPI)

Jon Nightingale? UBC 1973 - 1993 night at cips . ca

Jeffrey C. Ogden? UM 197? - 198? jco at umich . edu

Chet Osborn? RPI 197? - present osborn at rpi . edu

Steven R. Peterson? SFU 196? - 198?

Don Porter? RPI 197? - 199?

Gary Pirkola? UM 197? - 198? gary.pirkola at umich . edu

Stephen Rothwell? UM 198? - 199? sgr at umich . edu

Dick Sacher? RPI 198? - 198?

Ralph Sayle UBC 1968 - 2003 ralph at sayle . ca

Richard Salisbury? UM 196? - 198? makalu at umich . edu

John Sanguinetti? UM 197? - 198?

Margaret Sharon? SFU 197? - 198?

Patrick Sherry? UM 197? - 198? pat at arbortext . com

James Sterken? UM 197? - 198? jjs at arbortext . com

Liz Sweet? UM 198? - 198? lizsweet at umich . edu

Susan Topol? UM 198? - 198? stopol at umich . edu

Dave Twyver UBC 1968 - 1974 david at twyver.com

Thomas J. Valerio UM 1978 - present tjv at westwood-tech . com

Peter Van Epp? SFU 198? - present

Paul Whaley? UBC 1978 - 199?

Howard Young? UM 197? - 1996 hby at umich . edu

Notice: "readonly database"